Sometimes you read an article

and everything just makes sense. As I’m sure a lot of runners do, I read Runner’s World and look forward to the magazine each month. Sometimes an article strikes me more than others and I can’t get it out of my head.

This time, it made me laugh so loud I almost woke my fiance from sleep during the night. Matthew Inman is a genius. September 30 is circled on my calendar now that I know he has a book coming out. If you have 5 minutes, I recommend you take a look at Oatmeal’s Dos and Dont’s of Running your First Marathon. Even if you don’t plan on running a marathon, there are tips (and plenty of laughter) for anyone.

Below is one of my favorite ones, and also something I am horribly guilty of.

 

About Aly Lambert

A wandering spirit drawn to running, music, theater, and those that give life to others. Functioning in a life that's next to normal.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

