Welcome to 2015

It’s a brand new year and time to set some wonderful new goals to hit before the clock strikes 12 on December 31.

Last year I set some very ambitious goals for myself, and surprisingly, I actually was able to meet them, despite some serious self-doubt and lack-luster training. This year, I’m planning on being equally as ambitious, but actually stick to my training plans and attempt to hit more Personal Records than before.

So, without further ado, my personal goals for 2015, as they relate to running:

  1. To run a 5K at the same pace, with help from electronics to develop a better feel for pacing and my own internal tick.
  2. To run a 10K, and keep my time under an hour, possibly not feel like dying the next few days after.
  3. To survive my first HALF MARATHON

It feels very surreal writing the words HALF MARATHON under goals. But hey, might as well try and see what happens, right? So here’s to a new year of footfalls, of failures, of successes and personal discoveries.

Welcome to 2015, and happy running!

About Aly Lambert

A wandering spirit drawn to running, music, theater, and those that give life to others. Functioning in a life that's next to normal.
This entry was posted in Racing, Training and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

