I’m Back

Hey everyone. Sorry about the radio silence for the past few months, things have been CRAZY!

Back in May I married this awesome guy who I am very thankful to call my husband, and also ended up injuring my foot 3 weeks before the wedding – so I wasn’t doing any running.

Now for the big update. I am running a HALF MARATHON in about a month. November 1, 2015, I’ll take to the streets of Manchester, N.H., and attempt to run the longest distance I ever have. This is a huge undertaking, and it was slow going in the beginning because I was rehabbing the foot. But now I’m pain free and ready to run!

I’m also going to branch out a little bit from just running with my posts, which will make sense when I announce more about my marathon goals for the next year. I’ll also be writing more about not only my journey as a runner, but also a journey through this life I’m living.

It feels great to be back!

About Aly Lambert

A wandering spirit drawn to running, music, theater, and those that give life to others. Functioning in a life that's next to normal.
This entry was posted in Training and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

