Marathon For Music

I cannot believe I’m saying this, but…..I’m proud of officially announce that I am RUNNING THE PITTSBUGH MARATHON. In 174 days, I’ll hit the streets of my home city and push myself more than I ever have. Because I couldn’t justify just running this race for myself, and it’s such a big undertaking, I decided that each mile needed to mean something. Each training mile, each racing mile, needed to have a purpose.

I spent a lot of time thinking about which charity I wanted to raise money for. I thought, maybe I could do one of the more popular charities, but I couldn’t get my head around it. Then, during a Josh Groban concert, I had an epiphany. I would raise money for music.

Nothing in my life has impacted me more than music has. The hours I have spent over a piano, the countless notes I’ve sung – they’ve all changed me somehow.

So, as of today, I’m launching my Marathon For Music. I’m working toward raising $100 for each mile of the marathon in Pittsburgh, PA., with everything raised going to the Find Your Light Foundation, founded by Josh Groban. As part of this initiative, I’ll be posting videos of myself on my new YouTube Channel featuring songs that have impacted my life from musical theatre for every 3 miles sponsored. For more information on donating to the #MarathonForMusic please visit my CrowdRise page.

To kick things off in true musical fashion, this song could not be more fitting for my fundraising campaign:

About Aly Lambert

A wandering spirit drawn to running, music, theater, and those that give life to others. Functioning in a life that's next to normal.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

