Pro Compression Socks – Review

I’ve been saying since my Marathon debut that I needed to get some more compression socks. In fact, I almost bought a pair at the marathon expo in Pittsburgh. But they are so darn expensive! Since I talk about running on Facebook all the time, I get those wonderful ads that show up in the regularly scheduled mosh pit of political rants, cute kid pictures, and random assorted Harry Potter and Doctor Who themed material.

A few weeks ago I received an ad for Pro Compression socks. Coincidentally, I had just read an article about that brand in Runner’s World, so the name stuck out to me. The deal was almost impossible to pass up. FIVE pairs of compression socks for the price of TWO. That’s better than a buy-one get-one any day of the week.

So I bought them. Five pairs. Obviously.IMG_2053

One thing I loved from the start about Pro Compression were the color options available. There are a stylized pair of socks that everybody will like. After agonizing for a few minutes on which colors I wanted, I placed my order. As a bargain shopper, I was so proud that I saved so much money on these socks.

When my box arrived, I couldn’t wait to rip it open and try them on. You never know what you get when ordering online, but I figured that since they were in Runner’s World, they couldn’t possibly be that bad. And they weren’t.

IMG_2055I opened up each pair and tried each on. They were all the same size, but I felt compelled to see how they looked on my legs. I especially liked this pair, and wore them around the house for a bit. (I’m a weirdo, I know).

I went out for a short 1.5-mile run in the socks for the first time and loved them. They felt just as lovely as my first pair the husband bought me for Christmas. Since that first run, I’ve gotten in a few more, and each time I have worn a different pair of Pro Compression socks. I still love them.

I even wear them around the office. I know it’s weird, but I love how they feel. And, when I go out at lunch for a quick run, I don’t have to worry about changing my socks, I just switch out my shoes, change my other clothes and off I go.

If you’re in the market for a new pair (or pairs) I cannot say enough about Pro Compression. That deal is still going on, so head to their Facebook page and check it out. You won’t regret it.

About Aly Lambert

A wandering spirit drawn to running, music, theater, and those that give life to others. Functioning in a life that's next to normal.
This entry was posted in Product Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

