Announcement of measurable proportions

First of all, I need to start with some bad news. I’m dropping out of the 10K in Groton. I’ve been dealing with pain in my shins/feet during every run for the past month, and I need to get that straightened out before I try any sort of event. So the next official race will be July 4th – The Merrimack Sparkler 5K!

Now, for that announcement I teased.

On April 17, I launched a new blog – Measured in Love

Don’t worry though, Running One Step At A Time isn’t going anywhere! I simply found myself writing a lot about music and musical theater and figured that instead of boring all of you with non-running related posts, I would move those over to a dedicated site.

So, if you’re interested in learning more about me, and the connection I have forged with music, theater, and the magical combination of the two – head over to Measured In Love and subscribe!


To celebrate my Marathon for Music last year in Pittsburgh, each day in May on Measure in Love, I’ll be featuring a musical that has meant something to my life or has music that inspires me.

I hope you’ll subscribe and check back May 1 to join the journey of #MusicalMay

Maybe you’ll discover a show you’ve never heard of or rediscover your love of a classic.

About Aly Lambert

A wandering spirit drawn to running, music, theater, and those that give life to others. Functioning in a life that's next to normal.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

